Advanced Life Support Level 1

Approved by the Australian Resuscitation Council (ARC), the Advanced Life Support Level 1 course is a one day course aimed at providing participants with the skills and knowledge to manage the patient in the immediate period of crisis.

Course Duration

8 hours face-to-face

Award Issued

ARC Advanced Life Support Level 1 Certification

Re-certification Requirements

It is required by the ARC that this course be renewed every four (4) years.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course, however, it is strongly advised that only those working in the medical industry consider undertaking this training.

Course Contents

  1. Recognition, assessment and management of the critically ill patient using a structured ABCDE approach
  2. Airway management skills
  3. Basic Life Support
  4. Defibrillation skills (Manual and/or AED modes)
  5. Cardiac arrest management using the ARC ALS Algorithm
  6. Work as an effective team member in a cardiac arrest

Is a USI (Unique Student Identifier) Required?

No, this course is not nationally recognised with ASQA and thus does not require participants to obtain a USI.

Course Dates

Alice Springs

9-10 South Terrace Alice Springs

  • Friday 4 May 2018

Brisbane

Aspen Medical
Unit 3, 8 Navigator Place Hendra Qld

  • Wednesday 23 May 2018
  • Wednesday 13 June 2018
  • Saturday 23 June 2018

Canberra

Aspen Medical
2 King Street Deakin

  • Saturday 2 June 2018

Darwin

Darwin Airport Resort

  • Sunday 4 February 2018
  • Monday 5 February 2018

Melbourne

7 Century Drive Braeside

  • Friday 11 May 2018
  • Friday 8 June 2018

Newcastle

Wests Cardiff – 18 Muniburg Road Cardiff

  • Sunday 27 May 2018
  • Sunday 24 June 2018

Price

$450 per person or $2400 for groups up to 6 (custom bookings).

Book now